Our Leadership Team

The New Castle Community YMCA leadership team is here to serve you. We’d love to hear about your experience with us and welcome your comments, suggestions for improvement and compliments. Please refer to the list below for Department contacts. Click on the name to send an email directly to that staff person.

Maria McKee Chief Executive Officer 724.658.4766 x16
Justin Umbs Branch Executive Director (Y-Zone) 724.658.9211 x14
Justin Schmiedel Youth Sports and Wellness Director (Y-Zone) 724.658.9211 x13
Jarrod McCormick Chief Financial Officer 724.658.4766 x15
Angela Abbiati Child Care Director

724-658-4766 x23

Michelle Swogger Senior Membership Engagement Director 724.658.4766 x21
Emmitt Lehman Youth & Family Director  724.658.4766 x24
Brittany Zastawniak Aquatics Director 724.658.4766 x31
Glen Miller Property Director 724.658.4766 x29
Mary Flagg Lewis Marketing Coordinator 724.658.4766 x13
Cece McCartt Membership Experience Specialist 724.658.4766 x11
Nancy Aiken Administrative Assistant 724.658.4766 x17
Kathy Hippert Human Resources Assistant 724.658.4766 x12
Kathy Fehrs Operations Assistant (Y-Zone) 724.658.9211 x10